Academic Hospital CEO Committee

The Academic Hospital CEO Committee advises the OHA's President & CEO on strategic issues affecting Academic hospitals. The Committee was established in 2020 and is focused on providing leadership and shaping the academic mission for research and teaching in Ontario hospitals. The Committee communicates with government and health system partners that impact these issues.

Dr. David Pichora, President & CEO, Kingston Health Sciences Centre (Chair)

Joanne Bezzubetz, President & CEO, The Royal

Roy Butler, President & CEO, St. Joseph's Health Care, London

Guy Chartrand, President & CEO, Bruyère Continuing Care

Dr. Ronald Cohn, President & CEO, The Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott, President & CEO, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre

Winnie Doyle, Interim CEO, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton

Dominic Giroux, President & CEO, Health Sciences North

Julia Hanigsberg, President & CEO, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Bernard Leduc, President & CEO, Hôpital Montfort

Cameron Love, President & CEO, The Ottawa Hospital

Robert MacIsaac, President & CEO, Hamilton Health Sciences

Tracey McArthur, Interim President & CEO, Centre for Addiction & Mental Health

Heather McPherson, President & CEO, Women's College Hospital

Alex Munter, President & CEO, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario

Dr. Gary Newton, President & CEO, Sinai Health

Karyn Popovich, President & CEO, North York General Hospital

Dr. William Reichman, President & CEO, Baycrest Health Sciences

Dr. Tim Rutledge, President & CEO, Unity Health Toronto

Dr. Andy Smith, President & CEO, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dr. Kevin Smith, President & CEO, University Health Network

Cathy Szabo, President & CEO, Providence Care

Dr. Jackie Schleifer Taylor, Interim President & CEO, London Health Sciences Centre